Blog

WORKSHOPS: Exploring Agritourism for Your Farm

Farmers interested in adding value to their farm resources through agritourism are invited to join UT Extension and Tennessee Department of Agriculture specialists and Amy Ladd from Lucky Ladd Farms for a free online workshop. If you are interested in inviting the public to the farm to purchase farm products, participate in educational activities, enjoy farm fun or other agritourism opportunities, this workshop is for you. This workshop will help farmers understand what it takes to evaluate, develop and market an agritourism operation. Topics discussed will include an introduction to agritourism and industry trends, creating the customer experience, business planning, regulatory considerations, liability and insurance, and more.

Choose one of two workshops. Each workshop consists of four, two-hour sessions. The number of participants will be limited to allow instructors to better address participant needs and questions. Register now to reserve your space. You will receive an email with a single URL to join all four sessions. Materials for the workshop will be provided electronically. Contact Megan Bruch Leffew with questions at mleffew@utk.edu.

December 2020 Workshops

December 3, 8, 10 and 15, 2020 at 11:00am – 1:00pm Central/12:00pm – 2:00pm Eastern

March 2021 Workshops

March 2, 4, 9, and 11, 2021 at 6:30pm – 8:30pm Central/7:30pm-9:30pm Eastern

This workshop fulfills a Tennessee Agricultural Enhancement Program (TAEP) requirement in the Agritourism, Fruit and Vegetable and Value-Added Producer Diversification Sectors. The same registered producer (using the same name) must attend all four sessions in order to receive the credit for TAEP as no substitutions will be allowed. For additional information regarding educational programs for TAEP requirements, please contact Erica Alexander at the Tennessee Department of Agriculture, 615-837-5324.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.